Thalapathy 68 song: Vijay's fans get a surprise update from lyricist Madhan Karky, shares about working with Venkat Prabhu and Yuvan Shankar Raja

Thalapathy 68 song lyricist madhan karky statement vijay venkat prabhu yuvan shankar raja - Tamil Movie Cinema News
Join Our Whatsapp Channel

'Thalapathy' Vijay's next big film, the tentatively titled Thalapathy 68, began production earlier this month after a formal pooja, with the ceremony video being released on Tuesday, October 24, on the auspicious occasion of Vijayadashami. Blockbuster Tamil filmmaker Venkat Prabhu is directing the "high-octane action film" featuring music by hit composer Yuvan Shankar Raja, with celebrated lyricist Madhan Karky now revealing that he has penned a song once again for a Vijay-starrer after 'Asku Laska' in Nanban (2012), 'Google Google' in Thuppakki (2012), and 'Selfie Pulla' in Kaththi (2014). 

Sharing the pooja ceremony video of the upcoming Vijay film on X on Wednesday, October 25, Madhan Karky wrote, "Happy to be part of #Thalapathy68 After #AskLaska #GoogleGoogle & #SelfiePulla loved working on a song for @actorvijay Thanks to @vp_offl @thisisysr for the song and @archanakalpathi for arranging a lovely meet and greet for the entire team." (sic) Congratulatory messages and wishes are pouring in from all quarters as Madhan Karky's latest statement about the Thalapathy 68 song has left Vijay's fans excited considering his work in the aforementioned tracks turned out to be chart-topping hits. 

Thalapathy 68 took a grand start with a pooja ceremony on October 2, with the film's massive star cast revealed to feature names like youth sensation Meenakshi Chaudhary playing the female lead, followed by Prashanth, Prabhu Deva, Mohan, Jayaram, Laila, Sneha, Yogi Babu, Ajmal Amir, VTV Ganesh forming the core cast, while Venkat Prabhu's younger brother Premgi Amaren and their frequent collaborators Vaibhav, Aravind Akash, and Ajay Raaj also set be seen in key roles in the prestigious project. Announced for a massive theatrical release in 2024, the Vijay, Venkat Prabhu, and Yuvan Shankar Raja trio venture's audio rights have also been announced to have been acquired by leading label T-Series for all languages.