Navarasa is an upcoming Tamil anthology that is all set to stream on the Netflix platform from August 6 and the fans are eagerly looking forward to its release. The anthology will comprise of 9 short films and each short film will be a depiction of each rasa (human emotion). Navarasa is an initiative where leading personalities from the Tamil film industry have come together to help the livelihood of the daily wage workers and the FEFSI Union workers in Tamil cinema. The entire proceeds of Navarasa will be donated towards the well-being of the workers and around 12000 people are said to have benefitted from the initiative.

Meanwhile, the makers have now released the first single song from Navarasa and this song is called 'Thooriga'. The song belongs to Gautham Vasudev Menon's directorial segment in Navarasa and it features Suriya and Prayaga Martin in the lead roles. Gautham Menon's directorial segment will depict the emotion of love and considering the fact that romance is the ace filmmaker's forte, it is going to be an interesting watch. The Suriya starrer is titled Guitar Kambi Mele Nindru. Talking about the 'Thooriga' song, the number is instantly likeable and has a fun vibe to it. Popular singer Karthik has composed the song and the catchy tune makes the song listen-worthy.

Karthik's rendition is also a delight for the fans and we are sure that the song will be visually appealing, with the screen presence of Suriya and Prayaga. The song gives a refreshing feel and it looks like 'Thooriga' will impress music lovers. The song is penned by lyricist Madhan Karky. The other 8 segments of Navarasa are directed by Priyadarshan, Vasanth Sai, Arvind Swami (directorial debut), Karthik Subbaraj, Karthick Naren, Bejoy Nambiar, Rathindran R Prasad, and Sarjun KM. Vijay Sethupathi, Prakash Raj, Siddharth, Parvathy Thiruvothu, Revathi, Rohini, Delhi Ganesh, Aditi Balan, are some of the actors who are a part of Navarasa.

For now, check out the newly released first single, 'Thooriga' from Navarasa here: