As we know, Suriya is acting in director Gautham Vasudev Menon’s portion of the upcoming Tamil anthology, Navarasa. This 9-episode project is bankrolled by legendary filmmaker Mani Ratnam and Jayendra Panchapakesan and has 9 leading directors directing each portion. Each portion will be a reflection of one rasa and it is going to be an interesting project to watch out for. Suriya and Gautham Menon are coming together after a gap of 12 long years and the fans have truly been excited to see this successful combination again.

Notably, Navarasa marks Suriya’s digital debut, considering the fact that Soorarai Pottru is a film that was initially meant for a theatrical release. Gautham Menon’s portion in Navarasa will have cinematography by the legendary PC Sreeram and the duo are joining hands once again after Putham Pudhu Kaalai. Music for this film is expected to be scored by Karthik who has of late been a regular member of GVM’s recent projects. The shooting of the film kick-started recently in Chennai and cinematographer PC Sreeram shared the news on his Twitter page.

Following that, the ace lensman has now shared a new working still from the film and it has gone viral among the fans. This picture features Gautham Menon and PC Sreeram and we see the Vinnaithaandi Varuvaayaa filmmaker explaining the shot and scene to the latter. PC Sreeram was also all praise for Suriya’s performance and called him a volcano of talent. “#onlocation For @menongautham Web film. Experiencing flow of a new narration style. What more if we have an volcano of talent like @Suriya_offl in front with his mesmorising perfomance. may the force be us all.”, tweeted PC Sreeram.

This tweet has gone viral among Suriya’s fans who are already looking forward to the project. The shooting of Navarasa is expected to be wrapped up in the next few days. Navarasa’s 9 directors include Gautham Vasudev Menon, KV Anand, Karthik Subbaraj, Bejoy Nambiar, Halitha Shameem, Rathindran R Prasad, Arvind Swami (in his directorial debut), Karthick Naren, and Ponram. This anthology witness some of the leading stars including Arvind Swami, Siddharth, Vijay Sethupathi, Prakash Raj, Saravanan, Azhagam Perumal, Prasanna, Vikranth, Gautham Karthik, Bobby Simha, Ashok Selvan, Revathy, Nithya Menen, Aishwarya Rajesh, Parvathy Thiruvothu, Poorna, Riythvika, and others. The project involves 8 music directors and it includes AR Rahman, D Imman, Ghibran, Aruldev, Karthik, Ron Ethan Yohann, Govind Vasantha and Justin Prabhakaran. Check out PC Sreeram's latest tweet here: