A show that continues to be celebrated worldwide and enjoys a massive fan following is the smash hit Netflix Spanish heist crime drama series, Money Heist, which came to a grand conclusion last year after five riveting seasons. The show had also been announced for a Korean remake, with Netflix on Tuesday finally giving fans the first glimpse of the series and the cast that will be reprising the iconic characters from the Spanish version, which was called La casa de papel. The Korean adaptation has been titled Money Heist: Korea - Joint Economic Area and has actor Yoo Ji Tae playing the role of Professor, followed by Woo Jin (Kim Yunjin), Berlin (Park Hae Soo), Tokyo (Jun Jong Seo), Yun Misun (Lee Joobeen), Moscow (Lee Wonjong), Helsinki (Kim Ji Hoon), Oslo (Lee Kyu Ho), Nairobi (Jang Yoonju) and Rio (Lee Hyunwoo). 

The Money Heist: Korea - Joint Economic Area teaser starts off showing the Professor in his dwelling formulating his grand plan. He next proceeds to a wall that has several traditional masks depicting Korean culture, including the iconic Salvador Dali mask, which became widely popular after it was used on the original show. As Yoo Ji Tae as Professor is shown looking at the wall of masks before he proceeds to grab the Salvador Dali mask after which the scene shifts to Woo Jin at her base of operations. The Money Heist: Korea - Joint Economic Area promo then cuts to a finish and an announcement informing fans that the show will be premiering soon on Netflix. 

The official synopsis for Netflix's Money Heist: Korea - Joint Economic Area is as follows: "Disguised under the shadows of a mask, a crew of desperados band together under the leadership of a criminal mastermind known only as 'The Professor' to pull off the biggest heist Korea has ever seen. Trust the professor. Choose your city name. Don your masks. It’s time." Directed by Kim Hong-sun, who is known for his work on popular TV dramas like The Guest, Voice and Black, Money Heist: Korea - Joint Economic Area is a joint collaboration between BH Entertainment and Contents Zium and includes Ryu Yong-jae and his team as screenwriters for the 12-part show.

Watch the Money Heist: Korea - Joint Economic Area title announcement below: