A major fire broke out at the Nadigar Sangam (South Indian Artistes Association - SIAA) office during the early hours of Monday morning. The office, which is situated at Habibullah Road, T Nagar, caught fire this morning (December 7) around 4.30 AM in the morning. The security guard, who first noticed smoke coming out of the office through the windows, immediately informed the nearby Police officials and Fire station officers who rushed to the spot. After a 3 hour long operation, the fire was completely controlled by the firefighters. According to reports, several electronic gadgets including a few computers have been severely damaged in this fire accident.

It is speculated that a few other important documents concerning the Nadigar Sangam have also been damaged due to this fire accident. It can be noted that the Nadigar Sangam election happened last year in June, but since there were several discrepancies and problems, a fresh poll was announced to be conducted. The election results were also stayed by the Madras High Court. It is said that some of the important documents related to the election were kept at the T Nagar Nadigar Sangam office. However, we are yet to get clarity if those important documents are safe.

The fire accident was reportedly caused due to a current leakage from the kitchen area. Further updates are awaited. The Police officials are investigating the incident and more details are expected to be known in the coming days. This Nadigar Sangam office in T Nagar is where Vishal and Nassar's team worked for the past four years. This incident has created a huge buzz on social media and among the film personalities in the industry. Vishal, Karthi, Nasser, Ponvannan, or Karunaas are yet to make a comment on this incident.

Nadigar Sangam (South Indian Artistes Association - SIAA) was officially launched in 1952 by Navarasam GKS and the association was formed to provide charitable trust funds and pensions to retired actors and those in need of financial help. MG Ramachandran, Sivaji Ganesan, Vijayakanth, Sarathkumar are some of the important personalities who served as the President of the Nadigar Sangam in different time periods. The new Nadigar Sangam team is yet to be declared. Stay tuned for updates.