Suriya is all geared up for the release of his next film - Soorarai Pottru which will begin streaming on Amazon Prime Video tonight at 12 AM and the fans are super excitedly waiting to watch the film. Directed by Sudha Kongara, Soorarai Pottru has created a solid buzz and hype among the fans, thanks to the very impressive promos and trailer. After the release of Soorarai Pottru, Suriya will shift his focus towards his next that will be directed by Gautham Vasudev Menon. Suriya and GVM have worked together in Kaakha Kaakha and Vaaranam Aayiram and their movies have a huge fanbase. The successful duo is all set to join hands once again, this time for an anthology film.

As already announced, Suriya will be acting in Gautham Menon's directorial portion of Mani Ratnam's Navarasa which will stream on Netflix platform soon. A few filmmakers have completed shooting for their portions while the rest are in the process of filming. Having said that, Gautham Menon will begin shooting for his portion with Suriya and the shoot has been planned to begin after Diwali. Suriya, in his latest interview with Times Of India, has revealed that he would be shooting for his short with Gautham Menon after Diwali and the shoot would likely happen for a week's time.

Suriya also added that he would be sporting his current hair style for this film. This news has made the fans excited and look forward to the project already. Navarasa will be an anthology consisting of nine short stories, each one depicting a rasa. The nine directors who are part of this exciting venture include Gautham Menon, KV Anand, Karthick Naren, Bejoy Nambiar, Halitha Shameem, Rathindran R Prasad, Karthik Subbaraj, Ponram and Arvind Swami.

Navarasa will witness several exciting talents coming together and the actors who are a part of this anthology includes Suriya, Vijay Sethupathi, Siddharth, Arvind Swami, Prakash Raj, Saravanan, Azhagam Perumal, Prasanna, Vikranth, Bobby Simha, Gautham Karthik, Ashok Selvan, Robo Shankar, Ramesh Thilak, Sananth, Revathy, Nithya Menen, Parvathy Thiruvothu, Aishwarya Rajesh, Riythvika, Poorna and others. Arvind Swami's directorial will have music scored by the legendary AR Rahman and cinematography by Santosh Sivan. D Imman, Ghibran, Karthik, Aruldev, Ron Ethan Yohann, Justin Prabhakaran and Govind Vasantha are the other composers who will contribute to Navarasa.