Many artistes in Tamil Nadu since the dawn of cinema in the state have aspired to make it big in terms of name, fame and recognition for their talents from the masses and the classes and the Kalaimamani Awards felicitated every year is its testimony. Awarded by the Tamil Nadu Iyal Isai Nataka Mandram (literature, music and theatre) for excellence in the field of art and literature, the list of winners for the Kalaimamani Awards 2019-2020 were announced on Friday, with many leading and reputed names being honored with the prestigious distinction. 

Among the list of winners for Kalaimamani Awards 2019-2020, legendary actresses Saroja Devi and Sowcar Janaki, reputed producers Kalaipuli S. Thanu and Dr. Ishari K. Ganesh, veteran actor Ramarajan, including leading actor Sivakarthikeyan, followed by acclaimed singer Jamuna Rai are some of the notable names to be mentioned for the honor by the Tamil Nadu government. In addition, popular comedian Yogi Babu, including leading actress Aishwarya Rajesh, Deva Dharshini, TV actresses Nithya, Santhi Williams, TV actors Nandakumar have also been announced for the esteemed merit. 

Popular music directors D. Imman and Dhina, directors Gautham Menon, Manoj Kuar, Ravi Mariya, Liyakth Ali Khan, including cinematographer Raghunath Reddy, choreographers Sivasankar and Sridhar, stunt choreographers Jaguar Thangam, Dinesh's names are mentioned in the Kalaimamani Awards 2019-2020 list. The Kalaimamani Award winners will be felicitated at the Secretariat at Fort St George in Chennai on Saturday (February 20) at 5PM.