Director Karthick Naren's debut venture, Dhuruvangal Pathinaaru is all set to be remade in Hindi and it is going to be made on a grand scale. Dhuruvangal Pathinaaru is a film that made Karthick Naren a popular name among the Tamil audience and it also made him one of the most promising filmmakers in Tamil cinema. The film gave him the right kind of start in his film journey and he has now travelled all the way to direct a Dhanush film. Coming back to the Hindi remake of Dhuruvangal Pathinaaru, it is said that popular Bollywood producer Sajid Nadiadwala has acquired the remake rights of the film. Leading actor Varun Dhawan will be playing the male lead, reprising Rahman's character, while Parineeti Chopra has been signed onboard to play the female lead.

The Hindi remake of Dhuruvangal Pathinaaru is titled Sanki and it will feature Varun Dhawan and Parineeti Chopra in the lead roles. Dhuruvangal Pathinaaru did not have a female lead as such and there were only two female characters that had a brief screen time. It looks like the makers are going to tweak the script a little more to have a female lead. According to a reliable report from Bollywood Hungama, a source said, "Sajid Nadiadwala had bought the official rights to the superhit Tamil thriller Dhuruvangal Pathinaaru. Sanki is a remake of the same film. They are adapting the screenplay to suit the pan-India platform. It's a cleverly crafted thriller, where Varun Dhawan plays a top cop who loses his leg during one of the investigations. It's challenging for Varun because he plays a character battling a physical handicap for the first time in his career.".

Director Karthick Naren also confirmed the news through his official Twitter page. Karthick Naren is currently busy with his next directorial venture - D 43 that stars Dhanush and Master fame Malavika Mohanan in the lead roles. D 43 is touted to be an intense action drama that will showcase Dhanush in a new dimension. Produced by TG Thyagarajan under the banner of Sathya Jyothi Films, Karthick Naren's D 43 has music scored by GV Prakash Kumar. The film's star cast also includes Samuthirakani, Smruthi Venkat, Soorarai Pottru fame KK, Akash Premkumar, and others. The film is expected to release in theatres towards the end of this year.