Superstar Rajinikanth's Annaatthe is all set for a grand theatrical release on November 4 and the film is expected to release on a record number of screens. Annaatthe will be one of the first Tamil films to release with 100% occupancy in the theatres after the second wave and it is going to take the box office by storm. Annnaatthe features Khushbu Sundar, Meena, Keerthy Suresh, and Nayanthara as the female leads, while the supporting cast includes Prakash Raj, Soori, Sathish, Jagapathi Babu, Livingstone, Pandiarajan, Redin Kingsley, Arjai, Abhimanyu Singh, and others.

On the musical front, the makers have released three songs so far and all three tracks have opened to a fairly positive response from the audience. The three songs are 'Annaatthe Annaatthe', 'Saara Kaattrae', and 'Marudhani' and music director D Imman seems to have delivered a quality album already. Following the success of the first three songs, the makers have now released the fourth single track from the film and this song is called 'Vaa Saamy'. A short bit of this track was heard in the teaser of Annaatthe which had released a few days before.

The 'Vaa Saamy' portion in the teaser of Annaatthe was a major highlight and the makers have now released the full song which sounds highly powerful and energetic. The song is crooned by Mukesh Mohammed, Nochipatti Thirumoorthi and Keezhakarai Samsutheen, while the lyrics have been penned by Arunbharathi. D Imman manages to pack the song with solid emotion and the song will appeal much better when we see it along with the visuals. 'Vaa Saamy' has intense and strong lines in its lyrics (by Arunbharathi) and the lines get more power with the energetic renditions from the singers.

D Imman has introduced Keezhakarai Samsutheen as a singer with Annaatthe and the talented singer couldn't have asked for a better debut. As Superstar Rajinikanth's Annaatthe is in the final stages of post production, check out the newly released fourth single, 'Vaa Saamy' here: