'Oscars 2024': 'Oppenheimer' wins Best Picture, Christopher Nolan's film reigns at the 96th Academy Awards - FULL WINNERS LIST

'Oscars 2024': 'Oppenheimer' Wins Best Picture, Christopher Nolan's Film Reigns At The 96th Academy Awards - FULL WINNERS LIST - Tamil Movie Cinema News
Join Our Whatsapp Channel

It was yet another night to remember at Hollywood as the stars descended from all quarters for the 96th Academy Awards took at the Dolby Theatre in Los Angeles, California. The night saw Christopher Nolan bag his first ever Academy Award for Best Director, while his film Oppenheimer secured six more big wins, including Best Picture and the Best Actor award going to Cillian Murphy. Popular American talk show host Jimmy Kimmel returned as the host of Oscars 2024 where Emma Stone won the Best Actress award for Poor Things going past Lily Gladstone, who was a favorite to win the accolade for her performance in Martin Scorsese's Killers Of The Flower Moon. Other notable wins at the 96th Academy Awards include Robert Downey Jr. taking home his first ever Oscar for Best Supporting Actor, while Godzilla Minus One too made franchise history with its first win. 

Below is the complete list of winners at the 2024 Oscar Awards: 

Best Picture: Oppenheimer

Best Director: Christopher Nolan, Oppenheimer

Best Actor: Cillian Murphy, Oppenheimer

Best Actress: Emma Stone, Poor Things

Best Supporting Actor: Robert Downey. Jr, Oppenheimer

Best Supporting Actress: Da'Vine Joy Randolph, The Holdovers

Best Original Screenplay: Justine Triet and Arthur Harari, Anatomy Of A Fall

Best Adapted Screenplay: Cord Jefferson, American Fiction

Best International Feature: Jonathan Glazer, The Zone of Interest (UK)

Best Animated Feature: Hayao Miyazaki and Toshio Suzuki, The Boy And The Heron

Best Original Score: Ludwig Goransson, Oppenheimer

Best Original Song: Billie Eilish and Finneas O'Connell, What Was I Made For? from Barbie

Best Documentary Feature: Mstyslav Chernov, Michelle Mizner, and Raney Aronson-Rath, 20 Days in Mariupol

Best Documentary Short: Ben Proudfoot and Kris Bowers, The Last Repair Shop

Best Live Action Short: Wes Anderson and Steven Rales, The Wonderful Story of Henry Sugar

Best Animated Short: Dave Mullins and Brad Booker, War Is Over! Inspired By The Music Of John And Yoko

Best Cinematography: Hoyte van Hoytema, Oppenheimer

Best Film Editing: Jennifer Lame, Oppenheimer

Best Sound: Tarn Willers and Johnnie Burn, The Zone of Interest

Best Production Design: ames Price and Shona Heath; Set Decoration: Zsuzsa Mihalek, Poor Things

Best Costume Design: Holly Waddington, Poor Things

Best Makeup and Hairstyling: Nadia Stacey, Mark Coulier, and Josh Weston, Poor Things

Best Visual Effects: Takashi Yamazaki, Kiyoko Shibuya, Masaki Takahashi, and Tatsuji Nojima, Godzilla Minus One