Ace filmmaker Gautham Vasudev Menon has directed a special music video titled 'Allipoola Vennela'. a song dedicated towards the festival of Bathukamma. Bathukamma is a festival of life and togetherness that is celebrated widely in the state of Telangana. The women of Telangana celebrate the festival with flowers that grow exclusively in each region. As a mark of the festival, Gautham Vasudev Menon has directed the music video which has now been released on YouTube. The highlight of this song is that the track is composed by A.R.Rahman. The legendary composer has delivered a track that has a celebratory mood to it.

The video song features Natpe Thunai and Dikkiloona sensation Anagha as the lead, alongside Mekha Rajan and Angelina. Anagha looks elegant and beautiful, carrying out the moves with grace. Mekha Rajan and Angelina do their part well. Director Gautham Menon manages to weave a story with this song. 'Allipoola Vennela' song serves its purpose of appealing in a colourful and celebratory manner. The song is crooned by Rakshita Suresh, Haripriya, Deepthi Suresh, Aparna Harikumar, Padmaja, and Uthara Unnikrishnan, while the lyrics are penned by Mittapalli Surender. Brindha Master has choreographed the dance moves for the song which is edited by Anthony.

Siddhartha Nuni has cranked the camera for this music video. Gautham Vasudev Menon is currently busy with his next directorial film, Vendhu Thanindhathu Kaadu which stars Silambarasan TR in the lead role. Produced by Vels Film International, the film has music composed by A.R.Rahman. Two schedules have been completed so far and the team is gearing up to begin the next schedule very soon. Vendhu Thanindhathu Kaadu is expected to showcase Silambarasan TR in a completely different dimension and we already got to see a glimpse of it through the posters of the movie.

Apart from Vendhu Thanindhathu Kaadu, Gautham Menon also has films like Joshua: Imai Pol Kaakha and Dhruva Natchathiram. For now, check out the newly released 'Allipoola Vennela' song music video directed by Gautham Vasudev Menon here: