Dadasaheb Phalke Award 2024: 'Jawan' wins big, Shah Rukh Khan, Atlee, Nayanthara and Anirudh bag top honors

Dadasaheb Phalke Award 2024: 'Jawan' Wins Big, Shah Rukh Khan, Atlee, Nayanthara And Anirudh Bag Top Honors - Tamil Movie Cinema News
Join Our Whatsapp Channel

The Dadasaheb Phalke International Film Festival Awards 2024 was held in Mumbai on Tuesday evening, which saw several leading names in Indian cinema grace the gala ceremony. Considered to be India's highest award in the field of cinema and presented every year at the National Film Awards ceremony by the Directorate of Film Festivals, notable films released in 2023 were honored yesterday. Among the films that were honored at the Dadasaheb Phalke Award 2024 were Jawan with four awards, followed by Animal securing three accolades, while Pathaan and 12th Fail won two each. 

Jawan, which turned out to be a raging box office success last year, won the Best Film award, with Shah Rukh Khan coming out on top as the Best Actor, while Atlee was judged the Best Director (Critics). Nayanthara went on to be declared the Most Versatile Actress, while Anirudh Ravichander took home the Best Music Director accolade. Ranbir Kapoor's Animal earned three big wins at the Dadasaheb Phalke Award 2024 ceremony with the Best Director accolade going to Sandeep Reddy Vanga, while Bobby Deol emerged triumphant as the Best Actor in a Negative Role and Anil Kapoor being deemed as the Best Actor in a Supporting Role. 

Below is the Dadasaheb Phalke Award 2024 full winners list: 

Best Film: Jawan
Best Film (Critics): 12th Fail
Best Actor: Shah Rukh Khan (Jawan)
Best Actor (Critics): Vicky Kaushal (Sam Bahadur)
Best Actress: Rani Mukerji (Mrs Chatterjee vs Norway)
Best Actress (Critics): Kareena Kapoor (Jaane Jaan)
Best Director: Sandeep Reddy Vanga (Animal)
Best Director (Critics): Atlee (Jawan)
Best Music Director: Anirudh Ravichander (Jawan)
Most Versatile Actress: Nayanthara (Jawan)
Best Actor in a Negative Role: Bobby Deol (Animal)
Best Actor in a Comic Role: Ayushmann Khurranna (Dream Girl 2)
Best Actress in a Comic Role: Sanya Malhotra (Kathal)
Best Actor in a Supporting Role: Anil Kapoor (Animal)
Best Actress in a Supporting Role: Dimple Kapadia (Pathaan)
Most Promising Actor: Vikrant Massey (12th Fail)
Most Promising Actress: Adah Sharma (The Kerala Story)
Best Playback Singer (Male): Varun Jain and Sachin Jigar (Tere Vaste from Zara Hatke Zara Bachke)
Best Playback Singer (Female): Shilpa Rao (Besharam Rang from Pathaan)
Outstanding Contribution to the Film Industry: Moushumi Chatterjee
Outstanding Contribution to the Music Industry: K. J. Yesudas
Best Lyricist: Javed Akhtar ('Nikle The Kabhi Hum Ghar Se' - Dunki)
Best Short Film: Good Morning
Best International Feature Film: Oppenheimer
Best Cinematographer: Gnana Shekar V. S. (IB71)
Best Actress in a Television Series: Rupali Ganguly (Anupamaa)
Best Actor in a Television Series: Neil Bhatt (Ghum Hai Kisikey Pyaar Meiin)
Television Series of the Year: Ghum Hai Kisikey Pyaar Meiin
Best Web Series: Farzi
Best Actor in a Web Series: Shahid Kapoor (Farzi)
Best Actress in a Web Series: Sushmita Sen (Aarya Season 3)
Best Web Series (Critics): The Railway Men
Best Actor in a Web Series (Critics): Aditya Roy Kapur (Night manager)
Best Actress in a Web Series (Critics): Karishma Tanna (Scoop)