'Isaipuyal' A. R. Rahman has announced that the soundtrack for his Mimi has been submitted to the 64th Grammy Awards. Directed by Laxman Utekar, Kriti Sanon starred in the titular role, with Pankaj Tripathi, Sai Tamhankar, Manoj Pahwa, Supriya Pathak, Evelyn Edwards, Aidan Whytock, and Jacob Smith in pivotal roles and, A. R. Rahman's music turning out to be a major USP for the success of the comedy-drama film. The award-winning composer took to social media on Tuesday to share the big news and tweeted, "I am so excited to share that my sound track for visual media "MIMI" been has submitted to the 64th GRAMMY®️ Awards, For Your Consideration. Here is a link. Thank You!" An elated Kriti too expressed her joy and congratulated the music director saying, "Wow!!! Congratulations sir!!"

A. R. Rahman, who has been India's gem since his arrival on the scene, is already a recipient of two Academy Awards, two Grammy Awards, a BAFTA Award, a Golden Globe Award, and several other Indian accolades. It is to be noted that the acclaimed composer won two Grammys for his work on Slumdog Millionaire in 2009 apart from winning two Oscars. Mimi, which was released on Netflix and on July 26, is a remake of the Samruddhi Porey’s 2011 Marathi film Mala Aai Vhhaychy, with the story revolving around Mimi (Kriti Sanon), a young woman who steps forward to be a surrogate mother for a foreign couple. Mimi faces a major obstacle when the couple ditch her and their unborn child leaving her to raise the kid on her own with help from her loved ones. The song 'Param Sundari' sung by Shreya Ghoshal and picturised on Kriti tapping her feet to A. R. Rahman's pulsating music has turned out to be a nationwide chart-buster, with fans and critics giving the Mimi album a double thumbs up after its release.