The Eddy is an upcoming American created French musical drama television miniseries starring Andre Holland, Joanna Kulig, Amandla Stenberg, Tahar Rahim and Leila Bekhti. Directed by Damien Chazelle and written by Jack Thorne, this series has original music composed by Glen Ballard and Randy Kerber. Damien Chazelle, Jack Thorne, Alan Poul, Patrick Spence, Katie Swinden and Glen Ballard are the executive producer and the series is bankrolled under the banner of Fifty Fathoms and Atlantique Productions.

In this vibrant musical drama Elliot Udo, a once-celebrated musician from New York, is running a small Jazz club called The Eddy in a multicultural neighbourhood in modern-day Paris. He is struggling to keep the club open, manage the house band and deal with his past. When he finds out that his partner is involved in questionable business practices things start to spin out of control. 

The Eddy set in Paris and will consist of eight episodes and will be released on Netflix on May 8, 2020. Check out the trailer of The Eddy below,

The EddyThe EddyThe Eddy

The Eddy | Official Trailer | Netflix