Mani Ratnam and Jayendra's joint production venture, Navarasa is all set for release on August 6 and it will stream on Netflix. Navarasa is an anthology, comprising of 9 short films and each short film will be a depiction of each rasa. Ahead of the release, the makers have unveiled the official trailer of the series and it looks riveting and highly promising. The trailer is packed with some of the highlight moments from all the 9 short stories and it manages to keep the audience invested. The trailer has indeed raised the expectations among the film buffs. Among the nine short films, the segment directed by Gautham Vasudev Menon, starring Suriya, has got the highest buzz and we get to see a glimpse of that portion in this trailer.

Vijay Sethupathi, Prakash Raj, Revathi, Siddharth, Parvathy, Arvind Swami, Riythvika, Aditi Balan, Delhi Ganesh, Anjali, Atharvaa, Yogi Babu are some of the other actors who garner attention with the newly released trailer. The nine segments of Navarasa are directed by Priyadarshan, Vasanth Sai, Gautham Vasudev Menon, Arvind Swami (directorial debut), Karthik Subbaraj, Bejoy Nambiar, Karthick Naren, Sarjun KM, and Rathindran Prasad. It is going to be interesting to see how these 9 directors have treated their respective segments and let us hope that this new kind of attempt strikes a chord with the audience.

The trailer has opened to a fairly positive response from the fans and film buffs. The trailer has been edited by Deepak Bhojraj and the background music for the same is composed by Govind Vasantha of 96 fame. As already known, the proceeds of Navarasa will be completely donated towards the wellbeing of the daily wage workers (FEFSI Union) in the Tamil film industry. As Navarasa is all set for release on August 6 on Netflix, check out the newly released intriguing trailer of the anthology here: