A project that has been carrying sky-high expectations, the upcoming Tamil anthology film, Navarasa, which will come out in nine episodes on Netflix, is scheduled for its premiere on August 6. Each of these nine shorts produced under the Madras Talkies banner will be a depiction of the nine rasas (human emotions) and was conceived by Mani Ratnam and Jayendra along with leading celebrities as an initiative to provide aid for the livelihood of FEFSI Union workers and other daily wage workers in the Tamil film industry. It has been revealed that the entire proceeds from Navarasa will be donated for the well-being of the film industry workers, with promotions for the anthology having kicked off from last week. 

Post the Navarasa date announcement and the release of the first two songs - 'Thooriga' from Gautham Vasudev Menon's directorial segment Guitar Kambi Mele Nindru and 'Osara Parandhu Vaa' from Atharvaa and Anjali's segment titled Thunintha Pin - the third single track 'Yaadho' from the Edhiri segment is now out. Directed by Bejoy Nambiar, Edhiri will revolve around 'Makkal Selvan' Vijay Sethupathi, Prakash Raj, Revathi and Ashok Selvan, with the 'Yaadho' song composed by Govind Vasantha featuring vocals by Chinmayi to the lyrics penned by Madhan Karky. 

As for the other segments apart from Edhiri, Guitar Kambi Mele Nindru and Thunintha Pin, Navarasa has leading Tamil cinema names like Priyadarshan, Vasanth Sai, Karthik Subbaraj, Karthick Naren, Rathindran R Prasad, Sarjun KM, including Gautham Menon and Arvind Swami who is making his directorial debut. Some of the stars appearing in the nine episodes of Navarasa are Suriya, Vijay Sethupathi, Prakash Raj, Siddharth, Parvathy Thiruvothu, Revathi, Rohini, Delhi Ganesh, Aditi Balan, Riythvika, Ashok Selvan, Prayaga Martin, Atharvaa, Anjali, Yogi Babu, Remya Nambeesan, Prasanna and Bobby Simha to name a notable few. 

Watch the 'Yaadho' song video from Vijay Sethupathi's Edhiri segment in Navarasa below: