The first single from the Netflix anthology, Navarasa, was released yesterday (July 12). The song was called 'Thooriga' and it was a peppy romantic number, composed by Karthik. The song opened to a highly positive response from the fans. 'Thooriga' belongs to the Gautham Vasudev Menon's directorial segment in Navarasa, featuring Suriya and Prayaga Martin in the lead roles. The makers have now released the next single song from Navarasa and this new song is called 'The Bleeding Heart (Osara Parandhu Vaa). This song is featured in Sarjun KM's directorial segment of Navarasa and it features Atharvaa, Anjali and Aadukalam Kishore in the lead roles.

This Sarjun directorial is titled Thunintha Pin and it promises to be an interesting watch. The new single, 'Osara Parandhu Vaa' is composed by Sundaramurthy KS and sung by Vrusha Balu, while the lyrics is penned by Soundar Rajan. Vrusha Balu's soulful rendition is the biggest highlight of this song and the number is sure to leave a bigger impact along with the visuals. The song has been released on the official YouTube channel of Think Music who owns the film's audio rights. Navarasa is an anthology that comprises of 9 short films. Each short film will be a depiction of each rasa and it brings together several top technicians and actors together for the very first time.

The nine segments of Navarasa are directed by Priyadarshan, Vasanth Sai, Gautham Vasudev Menon, Arvind Swami (directorial debut), Bejoy Nambiar, Karthik Subbaraj, Karthick Naren, Sarjun KM, and Rathindran R Prasad. Suriya, Vijay Sethupathi, Prakash Raj, Revathi, Rohini, Siddharth, Parvathy Thiruvothu, Delhi Ganesh, Aditi Balan, Bobby Simha are some of the prominent actors who are a part of Navarasa. Produced by Mani Ratnam and Jayendra, Navarasa is all set to release on Netflix on August 6. For now, check out the newly released single, 'Osara Parandhu Vaa' featuring Atharvaa and Anjali, from Navarasa here: