Following Sivakarthikeyan's Vaazhl and Aishwarya Rajesh's Thittam Irandu, Sony Liv platform has now bagged its third direct OTT release film in Tamil and the official announcement regarding the same has been made. Director Chimbu Deven's Kasadatabara has been officially announced to release very soon on the Sony Liv platform. Kasadatabara is a Tamil anthology film that has six short stories put together. All six stories are set in Chennai and it will take us through the livelihood of people across different lifestyles.

The interesting aspect of Kasadatabara is that there are six cinematographers, six music directors, and six editors who are a part of this film - with each one working on each short film. Yuvan Shankar Raja, Santhosh Narayanan, Ghibran, Premgi Amaren, Sam CS, and Sean Roldan are the six music directors who have worked on Kasadabatara. The six cinematographers include MS Prabhu, SD Vijay Milton, Balasubramaniem, RD Rajasekhar, Sakthi Saravanan, and SR Kathir. Kasi Viswanathan, Ruben, Raja Mohammed, Praveen KL, Vivek Harshan, and Anthony are the 6 editors of Kasadatabara.

Director Chimbu Deven is known for directing movies like Imsai Arasan 23 am Pulikesi, Arai En 305-il Kadavul, and Thalapathy Vijay's Puli and Kasadatabara will be his next venture. This anthology is produced by Venkat Prabhu's Black Ticket Company, in association with R Ravindran's Trident Arts. The film features a bunch of young and talented actors in the star cast and the names include the likes of Harish Kalyan, Sundeep Kishan, Regina Cassandra, Priya Bhavani Shankar, Vijayalakshmi, Shanthanu, Premji, Venkat Prabhu, and others.

Following the likes of Sillu Karuppatti, Putham Pudhu Kaalai, Paava Kadhaigal, Navarasa, Kasadatabara will be the next anthology in Tamil cinema. Director Chimbu Deven is known for his unique stories and let us see what he has in store for the Tamil audience with Kasadatabara. An official word on the exact release date of the film is yet to be made and we will keep our fingers crossed and wait for it.