An ambitious venture in the Tamil film industry right from the get go, Mani Ratnam's upcoming Navarasa produced under his Madras Talkies banner with Jayendra Panchapakesan, is scheduled for an August 6 premiere on Netflix. An anthology film featuring some of the biggest names in Tamil and South Indian cinema, Navarasa will consist of nine shorts and each will be depicted on the nine rasas (human emotions), with the titles of the segments announced to be - 'Inmai', 'Roudhram', 'Edhiri', 'Guitar Kambi Mele Nindru', 'Thunintha Pin', 'Summer of '92', 'Project Agni', 'Peace' and 'Payasam'. 

With extensive promotions already underway by Netflix and Think Music India (official audio label partner), a new making promo has been released showing the shooting process and the behind-the-scenes action for the Navarasa teaser video that had come out a few days back, which incidentally also featured music by Academy Award-winning composer A. R. Rahman. We see renowned ad filmmaker Bharat Bala working with Suriya, 'Makkal Selvan' Vijay Sethupathi, Gautham Menon, Siddharth, Prakash Raj, Parvathy Thiruvothu, Revathi, Yogi Babu, Prasanna, Bobby Simha, Aditi Balan, Delhi Ganesh, Prayaga Martin and others. 

Conceived as an effort to aid and provide financial support for the livelihood of FEFSI Union workers and other daily wage workers in Tamil cinema, who suffered a major setback due to the pandemic, the nine segments in Navarasa have been directed by Priyadarshan, Vasanth Sai, Gautham Menon, Karthik Subbaraj, Karthick Naren, Rathindran R Prasad, Sarjun KM, Bejoy Nambiar, with actor Arvind Swami as well making his debut on the filmmaking front. Some other popular stars featuring in Navarasa include Atharvaa, Anjali, Kishore, Rohini, Riythvika, Ashok Selvan, Remya Nambeesan, Poorna, Ramesh Thilak, Ammu Abhirami to name a notable few. Watch the Navarasa teaser making video below: