A venture that has created a lot of buzz ever since it was announced last year, six-time National Award-winning director Mani Ratnam's  Navarasa produced under his Madras Talkies banner along with Jayendra Panchapakesan will be premiering worldwide on August 6 on Netflix. Among the major highlights in the Tamil anthology film, there will be a total of nine shorts and each will be a depiction of the nine rasas (human emotions), including one segment titled Guitar Kambi Mele Nindru starring Suriya in the lead role under Gautham Menon's direction. With promotions already being carried out extensively for the upcoming OTT film, the much-awaited 'Alai Alaiyaaga' song video from Guitar Kambi Mele Nindru featured on Suriya is now out. 

The 'Alai Alaiyaaga' song penned by lyricist Madhan Karky is a mellow and breezy melody composed and featuring vocals by singer Karthik, who is making his debut as a composer with the Guitar Kambi Mele Nindru segment in Navarasa. Earlier, the 'Thooriga' song from Guitar Kambi Mele Nindru picturised on Suriya and the short's heroine Prayaga Martin released to a rousing response from fans, with the entire segment shot by legendary cinematographer P.C. Sreeram, editing done by Anthony, while Rajeevan is the art director and Uthara Menon is the costume designer. 

Navarasa has been made as an initiative to provide aid for the livelihood of FEFSI Union workers and other daily wage workers in the Tamil film industry, whose day-to-day livelihoods suffered a big setback due to the pandemic. Apart from Guitar Kambi Mele Nindru, promotions have already begun for a few other segments that include Atharvaa and Anjali's short titled Thunintha Pin, followed by Edhiri featured on 'Makkal Selvan' Vijay Sethupathi and Payasam revolving on Aruvi heroine Aditi Balan. Other notable names in Navarasa include filmmakers like Priyadarshan, Vasanth Sai, Karthik Subbaraj, Sarjun KM, Karthick Naren, Rathindran R Prasad, with actor Arvind Swami as well making his directorial debut. Likewise, Prakash Raj, Siddharth, Parvathy Thiruvothu, Revathi, Rohini, Delhi Ganesh, Riythvika, Ashok Selvan, Prayaga Martin, Yogi Babu, Remya Nambeesan, Prasanna and Bobby Simha will be seen making appearances in each of the nine Navarasa episodes. 

Watch the ‘Alai Alaiyaaga’ song video promo from the Guitar Kambi Mele Nindru segment in Navarasa below: