Allu Arjun's Pushpa is one of the most expected films of this year and the movie is expected to take a massive opening at the box office. Earlier today (August 2), the makers arrived with a super exciting update and the update has served as a delight for the fans. The first single from the film will be released on August 13 and the single song is called 'Daakko Daakko Meka'. Considering the fact that Pushpa is planned and shot as a pan Indian movie, the song will be released in five different languages - Telugu, Tamil, Hindi, Kannada, and Malayalam.

The Tamil version of the song is crooned by Benny Dayal and the song is titled 'Odu Odu Aadu'. Vishal Dadlani and Vijay Prakash have crooned the Hindi and Kannada versions respectively, while Rahul Nambiar has sung the Malayalam version. The original Telugu version of the song is crooned by Shivam. The first single is touted to be an energetic dance number that will pump up the mood of the fans. Pushpa was initially scheduled to release on August 13, but the release has now been pushed due to the Covid 19 situation.

However, in order to not disappoint the fans, the makers have decided to release the first single from the film on the same date. This announcement has already created a sensational buzz on social media and the fans are eagerly looking forward to the first single from the movie. Produced by Mythri Movie Makers, the film features Rashmika Mandanna as the female lead and Fahadh Faasil as the antagonist. Pushpa will mark Fahadh's debut in Telugu cinema and the fans are excitedly waiting to witness the epic faceoff between Allu Arjun and Fahadh Faasil.

The film's star cast also includes the likes of Jagapathi Babu, Prakash Raj, Dhananjay, Sunil, Harish Uthaman, Vennela Kishore, Anasuya Bharadwaj, and others. The film has cinematography by Miroslaw Kuba Brozek and editing by Karthika Srinivas. For now, check out the official announcement on the release of the first single from the Allu Arjun starrer Pushpa, here: