South Indian Film Chamber of Commerce (SIFCC) elected Sashikumar from Kerala as it's new President today. The elections were conducted yesterday for the important positions in the South Indian film Chamber of Commerce. Katragadda Prasad and Arulprasad have been elected as secretaries, while K Muralidharan is the new Treasurer. SIFCC was established with the purpose of eliminating differences among the four South Indian film industries and to promote unity among them. Earlier, SIFCC faced a lot of issues as many organisations relating to the Tamil cinema industry boycotted the elections. They asked for a separate governing body for the Tamil film industry. Actor Kamal Haasan voted in the elections.