The countdown to May 9 is nearing the finish line with the audio launch of one of the biggest film’s of the year, Kaala, set to take place at the YMCA Grounds at Chennai.

Having said that, composer Santhosh Narayanan took to his Twitter page to make a startling revelation regarding the Kaala album.

The Kabali composer tweeted saying Kaala will feature 9 songs with a 30 seconds preview of each track to be released today evening.

Starring 'Superstar' Rajinikanth under Pa. Ranjith’s direction and jointly produced by Dhanush’s Wunderbar Films and Lyca Productions banners, Kaala is scheduled for a theatrical release on June 7.

A gangster action drama, Kaala also boasts of an ensemble supporting cast featuring names like Nana Patekar as the antagonist, Huma Qureshi as the female lead alongside Samuthirakani, Easwari Rao, Shayaji Shinde, Aravind Akash, Sakshi Agarwal, Anjali Patil, Ravi Kale, Pankaj Tripathi among others.

Tags: KaalaRajinikanth, Huma Qureshi, Nana Patekar, Dhanush, Samuthirakani