All set for a Pongal 2019 release, ‘Superstar’ Rajinikanth’s Petta directed by Karthik Subbaraj under the Sun Pictures banner includes music by Anirudh Ravichander. The film is coming out with massive expectations as it includes a huge star cast featuring names like ‘Makkal Selvan’ Vijay Sethupathi, Sasikumar, Bollywood actor Nawazuddin Siddiqui, Simran, Trisha, Mahendran, Bobby Simha, Megha Akash, Guru Somasundaram, Sananth, Vivek Prasanna among others.

With tremendous response to the two single tracks - “Marana Mass” and “Ullaallaa”, the Petta tracklist was unveiled moments back ahead of the audio launch set to take place tomorrow (09.12.2018). It has now been revealed that the multi-faceted Dhanush has penned lyrics for a song titled “Ilamai Thirumbudhe”, which has been sung by composer Anirudh. 

It must be noted this also marks the first time Dhanush and Anirudh, popularly referred to as the DnA combo are back together after a hiatus and this time in Rajinikanth’s Petta.

Dhanush and Anirudh Ravichander