All set to hit screens this Thursday (September 27), Chekka Chivantha Vaanam, Mani Ratnam’s multi-starrer produced jointly under the Madras Talkies and Lyca Productions banners includes music by A. R. Rahman.

Chekka Chivantha Vaanam poster

Dubbed in Telugu as Nawab, a pre-release event took place at Hyderabad today (September 25) with Mani Ratnam, A. R. Rahman, Arvind Swami, Arun Vijay, Aishwarya Rajesh, Dayanna Erappa among others taking part.


During the pre-release event, Arvind Swami went on to state that Chekka Chivantha Vaanam is a lot different from Mani Ratnam’s previous eight ventures he has worked in owing to its massive star cast and, a power-packed and incredible story-line.

He further added his character Varada/Varadan will stick in the audience's’ minds and hopes it will be as welcomed as his previous characters from Rishi in Roja to Sidharth Abimanyu in Dhruv (Thani Oruvan).

Arvind Swami in Chekka Chivantha Vaanam Nawab

Chekka Chivantha Vaanam further includes in its cast STR, ‘Makkal Selvan’ Vijay Sethupathi, Jyothika, Aditi Rao Hydari, Prakash Raj, Mansoor Ali Khan among others.

Chekka Chivantha Vaanam poster