Actor Ajith is a man of simplicity. Yesterday, being the Lok Sabha elections, Ajith arrived with wife Shalini and his parents to perform his voting duty. Reportedly the actor came at 6:30 in the morning and waited for 40 minutes to vote. A source in the know tells us that the actor was asked to enter into the booth directly. But, Ajith chose not to publicize his presence.

Other actors, including Rajinikanth, Kamal Haasan, Vishal, Suriya, Karthi, Sivakumar Jiiva, Trisha also voted in their respective constituencies.