A film that has been progressing at a steady pace for a while now, ‘Thala’ Ajith’s upcoming next titled Nerkonda Paarvai being directed by H. Vinoth under Boney Kapoor’s Bayview Projects LLP banner has fans quite excited as it is the official remake of the smash hit Hindi film, Pink, which Amitabh Bachchan in the lead role.

Thala Ajith in Nerkonda Paarvai

Featuring music by Yuvan Shankar Raja, Nerkonda Paarvai is a multi-starrer and includes Vidya Balan as the female lead followed by Shraddha Srinath, Rangaraj Pandey, Adhik Ravichandran, Arjun Chidambaram, Abhirami Venkatachalam, Andrea Tariang, Aswin Rao, Sujith Shankar among others in vital supporting roles.

Meanwhile, we had reported a while back that the Nerkonda Paarvai album would feature four tracks in total among which there will be two songs and two theme songs.

Thala Ajith in Nerkonda Paarvai

Now, National Award-winning lyricist and actor Pa. Vijay at a function recently went on to state, "I have been quite held up with my directorial ventures and is the main reason why I haven’t been able to spend time for writing songs for well over a year. However, I have resumed writing songs again and my comeback will be in my close friend Ajith Kumar’s next film,".

Pa. Vijay had last penned lyrics for the film, Marainthirunthu Paarkum Marmam Enna, released last year and his last few prominent projects include writing the verses for songs in the Tamil version of M.S. Dhoni: The Untold Story, “Oh Sone” in Suriya’s S3 and "Eena Meena Teeka" in ‘Thalapathy’ Vijay’s Theri.

It must be noted the last time Pa.Vijay had come on board an Ajith film was for the smash hit 2013 action thriller film, Arrambam, for which he had penned all the songs composed by Yuvan Shankar Raja. 

Thala Ajith in Arrambam