Popular actor Suriya has a promising lineup of films namely NGK with Selvaraghavan and Kaappaan under KV Anand's direction, which is nearing its completion in production. The actor has also signed his next film with Irudhi Suttru fame Sudha Kongara tentatively titled Suriya 38 and pooja was held a couple of days back.

Suriya 38 will see Sarvam Thaala Mayam fame Aparna Balamurali as the female lead with GV Prakash composing the music and North Indian producer Guneet Monga joining hands with 2D Entertainment to produce the venture.

Touted to be a biopic, it was recently announced that GV Prakash has completed composing the songs for Suriya 38 even before production went on floors. A highly impressed Suriya sent his personal wishes in the form of a handwritten note to the composer turned actor.

Now, the latest breaking news on Suriya 38 is that lyricist Snehan will be collaborating with GV Prakash after a gap of 8 years when he penned the chartbuster hit songs “Yathe Yathe” and “Ayyayo” in Aadukalam. Snehan also participated in the hit reality show Bigg Boss Season 1 and he joined Kamal's Makkal Needhi Maiyyam with him now contesting the 2019 Assembly Elections.