The 67th National Film Awards Ceremony took place this morning (October 25) in Delhi and all the winners were honoured by Shri Venkaiah Naidu, Vice President of India. Dhanush (Asuran), Vijay Sethupathi (Super Deluxe), Kalaippuli S Thanu (Asuran), Vetri Maaran (Asuran), R Parthiban (Oththa Seruppu), Resul Pookutty (Oththa Seruppu), Naga Vishal (KD) were the winners from Tamil cinema. Dadasaheb Phalke Award, India's highest award in the field of cinema, was also given in the same ceremony. Superstar Rajinikanth is this year's recipient of the Dadasaheb Phalke Award and he was honoured with the award by Venkaiah Naidu.

The photos and visuals of Rajinikanth being conferred with the Dadasaheb Phalke Award have gone viral on social media, making the fans happy and delighted. The legendary actor dedicated this honour to his mentor and late director K Balachander. He also dedicated this award to his dear fans and the people of Tamil Nadu. Rajinikanth's wife Latha Rajinikanth, daughter Aishwarya Dhanush, son-in-law Dhanush, grandsons Yatra and Linga were seen brimming with smiles when Rajinikanth received the award.

LV Prasad, Satyajit Ray, Lata Mangeshkar, Akkineni Nageswara Rao, Dilip Kumar, Sivaji Ganesan, Asha Bhosle, Dev Anand, Adoor Gopalakrishnan, K Balachander, Vinod Khanna, and Amitabh Bachchan are some of the notable personalities who were honoured with the Dadasaheb Phalke Award in the past. On the professional front, Rajinikanth is gearing up for the release of his next film, Annaatthe which will have a grand theatrical release on November 4 for the festive occasion of Diwali. Annaatthe is directed by Siva of Viswasam fame and has music composed by D Imman.

Produced by Sun Pictures, the film has four female leads - Khushbu Sundar, Meena, Nayanthara, and Keerthy Suresh, while the supporting cast includes Prakash Raj, Soori, Sathish, Jagapathi Babu, Livingstone, Pandiarajan, Abhimanyu Singh, and others. The film is expected to take a grand opening at the box office. For now, check out the latest photos and video of Rajinikanth being awarded with the Dadasaheb Phalke award here: