The stage is now officially set for the upcoming Nadigar Sangam elections 2019 that will be taking place on June 23 in Sathya Studios of RA Puram at the Dr. MGR Janaki Arts and Science College. With Vishal’s Pandavar Ani consisting of actors Nasser, Karthi, Karunas, and Ponvannan, they will now be challenged by the newly formed Swami Sankardas Ani, which will see veteran actor and filmmaker K. Bhagyaraj contesting for the post of President of Nadigar Sangam. Furthermore, it has now been revealed that actor Prashanth, called by his fans as ‘Top Star’, will be contesting against actor Karthi for the Treasurer post.

Nadigar Sangam Elections 2019 Swami Sankardas Ani Prashanth

K. Bhagyaraj and Prashanth will be joined along by producer and educationist Dr. Ishari K. Ganesh, who will be contesting for the Nadigar Sangam General Secretary post while actor Kutty Padmini has announced herself as a challenger for the post of Vice-President.

It must be noted that a request was made by the South Indian Artistes' Association (SIAA) only a few days back to the Tamil Film Producers’ Council (TFPC) to cancel shooting of all films on June 23 to facilitate the members to get an opportunity to cast their votes. The South Indian Film Chamber of Commerce and Film Employees Federation of South India (FEFSI) too have had a substantial role to play in bringing this effort into effect.

Nadigar Sangam Elections 2019 Swami Sankardas Ani K Bhagayaraj Prashanth