Kaathuvakula Rendu Kaadhal is in its final stages of post-production, gearing up for its grand theatrical release on April 28, as a summer treat for the fans. The film features Vijay Sethupathi, Nayanthara and Samantha in the lead roles and it is the colourful equation of these three actors that will serve as the USP of the film. Ilaya Thilagam Prabhu, Redin Kingsley, Lollu Sabha Maran, and former Indian cricketer Sreesanth play supporting roles. Kaathuvakula Rendu Kaadhal is directed by Vignesh Shivan who seems to have made a potential romantic comedy that will strike a chord with the youth audience.

The film will have music composed by Anirudh Ravichander who has already delivered three chartbuster singles, 'Rendu Kaadhal', 'Two Two Two' and the latest one, 'Naan Pizhai'. Following the success of the first three singles, the makers are now all set to release the fourth song from the album and details regarding the track are out. This fourth single from KRK is titled 'Dippam Dappam' and it will be a fun romantic track between Vijay Sethupathi and Samantha. While 'Naan Pizhai' was a romantic song for Vijay Sethupathi - Nayanthara, it will be 'Dippam Dappam' for the Samantha track.

The announcement regarding the song was made through a colourful poster which has been doing rounds on social media since last night. Vignesh Shivan made the announcement through an Instagram post in which he wrote, "The Khatija - Rambo love story 😍 With @actorvijaysethupathi and @samantharuthprabhuoffl 🥰 😌 coming up next 😇😍🥳🥳🥳🥳 #DippamDappam @anirudhofficial ‘s best efforts to entertain as always 🥳 🥳 🥳 party vibes this time ! @actorvijaysethupathi #nayanthara @samantharuthprabhuoffl @anirudhofficial @therowdypictures @redgiantmovies_ @7_screenstudio".

Kaathuvakula Rendu Kaadhal is produced by SS Lalit Kumar under the banner of Seven Screen Studio in association with Rowdy Pictures and will be presented by Udhayanidhi Stalin's Red Giant Movies across TN.