The Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam (DMK) led by party chief MK Stalin has emerged victorious in the 2021 Tamil Nadu Assembly elections as per the early counting of the votes so far. MK Stalin has led the DMK to a grand triumph in the state elections for the first time by himself as the President of the party, which was previously led by his father, the late M. Karunanidhi. This is MK Stalin's third consecutive win in Kolathur where he has been maintaining a stronghold since it was carved out in 2011 after the constituencies delimitation process in 2008.

எத்தனை சோதனைகள் - பழிச்சொற்கள் - அவதூறுகள்? - வீசப்பட்ட இவை அனைத்தையும் தங்களது வாக்குகளால் ஓரங்கட்டிய மக்களுக்கு நன்றி!

ஐம்பதாண்டுகால உழைப்புக்குக் கிடைத்த அங்கீகாரமாகப் பார்க்கிறேன்.

உங்களுக்காக உழைப்பேன்!

உடன்பிறப்புகளுக்கும், கூட்டணிக்கும் நன்றி.

தமிழகம் வெல்லும்!

— M.K.Stalin (@mkstalin) May 2, 2021

The latest triumph for Stalin is also his seventh in the TN Assembly elections. Stalin, who contested at Kolathur, succeeded in the 2021 Tamil Nadu Assembly elections over AIADMK's Aadirajaram at a difference of more than 22,000 votes. This election is the first in the state that saw the absence of the two iconic political figures, M Karunanidhi and J Jayalalitha, leading to other fronts rising in the political arena in the last few years. MK Stalin will be forming the new government in Tamil Nadu led by the DMK after the AIADMK had been governing the state for 10 years. 

விடியல் தந்த தலைவா..

தரணி ஆள வா..#MKStalin #DMKwinsTN #MKStalinForTN

— DMK (@arivalayam) May 2, 2021

மு.க.ஸ்டாலின் எனும் நான்..#MKStalin #DMKwinsTN #MKStalinForTN

— DMK (@arivalayam) May 2, 2021