Today's IPL match saw Steve Smith's Rajasthan Royals going up against Shreyas Iyer's Delhi Capitals! Steve Smith won the toss and asked DC to bat first. There were a couple of changes for RR as Varun Aaron and Andrew Tye came into the team at the expense of Ankit Rajpoot and Tom Curran. Aaron started off with a fiery over and was followed by Jofra Archer, who struck with his 3rd ball itself! Archer then changed ends and came back in the 5th over to take out Prithvi Shaw. Shreyas Iyer got run out in the next over and DC were 51/3 off the Powerplay! Stoinis got going in the 7th over and hit 15 runs off Shreyas Gopal. Tewatia came on to bowl and in an unbroken spell, got the dangerous Stoinis who was going all guns blazing and finished with 20/1 off his 4 overs! Meanwhile, Rishabh Pant had also gotten run out and DC were 87/4 at the end of 10 overs. Hetmeyer had begun going and was smashing boundaries all around the ground. 

Hetmeyer got out in the 17th over at 45, leaving DC at 149/6! Tye got Axar Patel but only after conceding 22 runs in the 19th over. Archer bowled a wonderful 20th over removing Harshal Patel, giving away just 3 runs and finishing at 24/3 in his 4 overs! DC finished on 184/8 and Rajasthan Royals were set a target of 185 to win! Yashasvi Jaiswal and Jos Buttler walked out to open for Rajasthan Royals and Buttler started off with a flurry boundaries in the first over, which Rabada bowled and went for 10 runs. Nortje bowled an excellent second over, which went for just 3 runs and Ashwin was introduced in as early as the 3rd over! He immediately struck with Dhawan taking a sharp catch at square leg to dismiss the dangerous Buttler. In walked Smith and smashed Rabada for a 6 and a 4 in the 4th over, which went for 14 runs! By the end of the Powerplay, RR were 41/1 and poised nicely.

Nortje in the 8th over to prise out Smith with his first ball for 24 off 17 balls! The asking rate was also climbing steeply and DC brought out Axar Patel to bowl to Sanju Samson. Jaiswal tried to go after Stoinis and struck a lusty 6 before Stoinis removed Samson with a very good catch by Hetmeyer. Ashwin came back to bowl the 12th over and removed Lomror bringing out Tewatia to join Jaiswal. Ashwin finished on a wonderful 2/22 off his 4 overs. Stoinis returned in the 13th over to claim Jaiswal's wicket and his troubled stay at the crease ended on 34 off 36 balls! Axar Patel removed Andrew Tye to a very good catch by Rabada and by the end of the 14th over, RR were 91/6! Archer couldn't do much with the bat and was out to Rabada for just 2 runs! Runs were hard to come by Tewatia was the only hope for RR. He swung around for some time with a couple of boundaries but was running out of opportunities with Harshal Patel getting Shreyas Gopal. Rabada returned to take out Tewatia for 38 runs and finished off RR's innings by getting Varun Aaron out, caught by Pant! RR were all out for 138 and were handed a 46 run drubbing by DC. Ravichandran Ashwin's splendid spell was rewarded with the Player of the Year award!