Southern Railway on Tuesday announced that three special trains will run with effect from June 12 in Tamil Nadu as fully reserved services. Details about the timings and stoppages of the trains have been released by Southern Railway, which are as follows: 

1) Tiruchirapalli to Chengalpattu  - this Superfast Intercity Special will be making stops at Ariyalur, Vilupuram and Melmaruvathur daily. 

2) Arakkonam to Coimbatore - this Superfast Intercity Special will be making stops at Katpadi, Jolarpettai, Salem, Erode Jn. and Tirupur daily.

3) Chengalpattu-Tiruchirapalli-Chengalpattu special - this train will be running daily and making stops at Melmaruvathur, Vilupuram Jn., Tiruppadirippuliyur, Mayiladuturai, Kumbakonam and Thanjavur. 

There will be no unreserved compartments in these three special trains and tickets will need to be booked. This will be the first time railway services in Tamil Nadu will resume to all public after the state had gone into lockdown on March 25 to curb the spread of the novel coronavirus and is scheduled to end on June 30. The Centre had started the Shramik special train services a while back to carry migrants to various states across India. So far, 58 lakh migrant labourers are said to have been carried back to their destinations across India in over 4,200 Shramik special trains. 

Below is Southern Railway's official press release: